Misha ma belle

Misha2

Misha ma belle,

“These are words that go together well, My Misha.

Misha, my belle. Sont des mots qui vont très bien ensemble, Très  bien ensemble.

I love you, I love you, I love you. That’s all I want to say,

Until I  find a way I will say the only words I know that You’ll understand…”

Misha, however, was waiting for a forever home and a meowmy to tell her she was loved.   How could you not fall in love with this face?   Misha is an 8 year old Seal Point Himmy. She was plucked from Barry County shelter by a rescuer extraordinare.  Misha was considered a senior and senior kitties are not always the easiest to adopt. A wonderful foster was found until Misha was ready to ride the rails. Our girl was lucky that Mary fell in love. Misha didn’t have to travel too far to her furever home but required transport assistance from URRKN.  Her meowmy, Mary Stroud,  was very anxious to get her and URRKN came to the rescue.

Her journey started on September 1, 2012 and the road traveled would be from Holt, MI to Cincinnati, OH… five and a 1/2 hours and 323 miles are all that was between Misha and her furever home!

Mishamap

The first leg from Holt, MI to Toledo, OH was conducted by Julia Johnston.  Leg A to B would take would take just under two hours and the love train was chugging down the tracks.  Check out the beautiful baby in her crate… such a pretty girl!

Misha4

Legs 2 and 3 (B to C and C to D) were graciously driven by Sandy Conley.  Our URRKN conductors are just amazing and Sandy is no exception.  She volunteered to drive a double leg so Misha could go to her meowmy without delay.   Here are a few pics of the successful transfers.  Note the alert expression on our VIP traveler’s face.

Misha5

Is this the way to my meowmy?

Misha3

Such vivid colors on the blanket just make Misha even more attractive – she is gorgeous isn’t she?

Mishablanket

Resting up while waiting to transfer for the final legs home.  Love is in the air and Misha knows it won’t be long now.

Misha1

Check out that fabulous tail and the great big smiles on both Misha and our incredible conductor!  URRKNeers are the absolute best and take incredible care of our special passengers.  We love it that way.

Misha

At the end of the relatively short but meaningful journey that our conductors drove and our conductors cheered, a furever home was waiting for this special kitty.  Momma could sing:

“I want you, I want you, I want you!
I think you know by now
I’ll get to you somehow,
Until I do I’m telling you so you’ll understand…” ma Misha! 

One thought on “Misha ma belle

  1. I’m so amazed with these stories and I LOVE IT!! It’s so heart warming to know that a group of people, a “village”, would take their time to travel and take a cat sooo many miles to get to that special someone who wanted a cat that was so far away. And to know that when they got the cat, the beautiful story of its journey and the beautiful friendships that were made, it gives me goose bumps. This is the best thing ever, YAY for the URRKN!! Your wonderful and a Godsend.

Leave a Reply

